Content Advisory Committee

In January 2009, the Museum’s Content Advisory Committee was formed, made up of human rights experts and leaders from across Canada, to support the Museum in the gathering of human rights stories. In addition to providing on-going expert advice, the CAC was a key part of the Museum’s first large scale engagement exercise, the Public Roundtables, which took place between March 2009 and February 2010. The CAC's mandate ended in April 2010.

The members of the CAC were:


Yude Henteleff, C.M., Q.C. LL.D. (Hon.) 


Constance Backhouse, B.A., LL.B., LL.M., C.M.


Natasha Bakht, B.A., M.A., LL.B., LL.M
Jaime Battiste, LL.B.
Laurie Beachell, B.A
Jennifer Breakspear, B.P.A.P.M.
Mary Eberts, L.S.M., B.A., LL.B., LL.M., LL.D. (Hon.)
Derek Evans, B.A.
Sylvia D. Hamilton, B.A., M.A.., LL.D. (Hon.), D.Litt. (Hon.)
Julie Latour, LL.B., B.C.L.
Diana Majury, B.A., LL.B, LL.M., S.J.D.
Guy Marchand
David Matas, B.A., B.C.L., M.A., C.M.
Patricia Monture, B.A., LL.B., LL.M., LL.D. (Hon.)
Barbara Myers, B.A., M.C.P., M.P.P.I.
Ken Norman, B.A., LL.B., B.C.L.
Steve Prystupa, B.A., M.A.